I could never thank my Lord enough

Yes, that’s true. For most of my life, I’ve had my share of ups and downs. And He has always been there. I’m not the super religious kind. I don’t go to church every Sunday. I don’t pray the rosary often. But I know what and who to believe.

I was raised by Catholic parents and grandparents. Never had any influence on my faith until I got older. But my faith never faltered. I’ve always been a Catholic and looks like I’ll always be. Although I respect other religion too. For me, as long as you believe that there’s a higher power, then you’re good. You know there’s a God, no matter what you call him/her/them.

This post is actually a story of how and why I say that I can’t thank my Lord enough. Just this morning I have been so down. My paycheck is late again and I have bills to pay. Not to mention I have a family to feed, a child to take to school, and a mom to help on bills. So yes I’m one of those who gets stressed every time bills come and I don’t have money to pay them. It’s my weakness really. I can’t handle that. I even had migraine to partner that with.

I remember everytime I feel this, one way or another, God helps me in his most mysterious ways. Mid shift at work, I got an email from a potential client, asking me to be online on Skype at 6pm EST. Suddenly, there’s light.

So I waited. Eager to see if this is a good opportunity since I have not been feeling good about my current job, and was contemplating on resigning, if only not for my children and their needs. This job, after all, puts food on our table. It’s a steady income I can rely on. Even if it’s most of the time, late. Then this new client called. He was telling me what to expect on the job (already!) and wanted to ask more about myself. Internet in the Philippines was having issues and the line keeps getting wonky. I asked for his cellphone number and called him through my cellphone. Long distance! But it proved to be worth the call and the $$$. He’s as straightforward as it could get. Very kind and thoughtful too. He asked me how I wanted to be paid. Most of my requests actually worked for him and he was willing to test the waters (it’s his first time to hire a virtual assistant overseas) with me. He was even saying (indirectly) that I could be his manager for a team he wants to put up here in my country. I couldn’t ask for more! And its like there was no end to this euphoria, he even said that my asking salary is THE starting salary. Whoa!

Wouldn’t you agree with my title? Enough said. 🙂

Leave a Reply

