Homeschooling

I’ve always been fascinated on how some mothers can do homeschooling with their kids. I wanted to and am very much willing since I want the same education I had for my kids without having to spend so much (imagine : 140,000php for 1 year in nursery!). But as time passed by, I learned that my kids are more prone to being more emotional and dramatic when they have me and their dad around. I can’t seem to discipline them the way teachers can. Plus, I have the shortest patience when it comes to teaching. I guess I got it from some childhood experience that I was so independent, I’m expecting others can do it too.

The internet has helped and will help a lot in making this homeschooling a reality but until I can find the right psyche for my kids (and myself), it’s all but a dream to me.

Leave a Reply

