Prepping for the hosp

2 days prior to our hospital stay, hubby and I are preparing everything we need. A few days ago, as I was lulling myself to sleep (at 4am!!!), I sent the hubby a Facebook message of all the things we need to buy and need to bring. And it was a looooong list! So I guess I was expecting that he’d normally NOT read it. Haha.

We went to the mall the other day to buy Three’s stuff. But since we didn’t have the list, we forgot some things like my tummy binder. Now, as we drop off the boys at their grandma’s (for the whole week), hubby and I will go back to the mall and buy the rest. I’m not sure how many times I’ve written this in my posts, but, we are a YAYAless household. Meaning, we do everything ourselves. Well, recently, it has been the hubby who has been doing everything 🙂 Thanks babe!

A few minutes ago, I was ironing my children’s clothes and some pillowcases. And I realized how much we have done for this baby’s coming. My last 2 pregnancies with the boys, we had help, so it was not much of a stress on us on that part. At least we’ve proven to ourselves that we can make it even without a yaya. I’m just so so proud!

Here’s part of my current list (minus the ones we’ve already bought) :

  • tummy binder
  • Lysol spray
  • Lysol liquid
  • Wilkins
  • Sanitary/Maternity napkins
  • Tissue
  • Cotton buds
  • gauze pad – for my incision
  • gauze tape
  • Betadine
  • Hydrogen Peroxide

I hope I didn’t forget anything else. 🙂

Leave a Reply

