Homecoming…

It’s been 1 week and 1 day since I gave birth to our dear little girl, Tanya Julien. And I tell ya, it has been one heckuva ride! This is my most difficult pregnancy, I’d say. From conception to birth and the aftermath. I’m now at home still recuperating and trying very hard to at least help the hubby around the house. Well, some.. LOL!

I don’t remember if I felt like this in the past (2) pregnancies but now it seems like I feel emotional every time. It may be my own version of postpartum? I really have no idea. I want so much of Tanya’s attention right now, but she only does that when its feeding time and since I’m breastfeeding, she turns to me. During the day and most of the night, she’s asleep! She seldom wakes up and if she does, it’ll be only for a few minutes.

I don’t know if I am the only mom who feels this way. What about you?

 

– November 3, 2010

Leave a Reply

