My postpartum D

It’s been more than 3 weeks since I gave birth but a few days ago, I was still battling with my postpartum depression. It’s not as bad as it sounds. I just feel VERY emotional. I haven’t had this experience with the 2 prior pregnancies, so I really have NO idea on what to expect and what to do when these things happen. It has been a roller coaster ride for my hormones, I bet.

According to good ole Wiki, here are the symptoms :

Hopelessness[6]
Low self-esteem[6]
Guilt[6]
A feeling of being overwhelmed
Sleep and eating disturbances[6]
Inability to be comforted[6]
Exhaustion[6]
Emptiness[6]
Anhedonia[6]
Social withdrawal[6]
Low or no energy[6]
Becoming easily frustrated[6]
Feeling inadequate in taking care of the baby[6]
Impaired speech and writing
Spells of anger towards others
Increased anxiety or panic attacks
Decreased sex drive

I think I have most 😦

Leave a Reply

