UnMerry Christmas

It has been going on for quite some days now. Not sure if its hormones kicking out of place or just a really sad holiday.

Because really, I should be brimming with gladness and thanking the heavens for all the blessings we have received this month. Yet, like some of my posts, it’s an up and down kinda thing. Here’s the sitch : Last week, I was officially a part of a marketing agency based in the US. Owner-founder, his family and the whole team are just too kind and generous. When I planned to go back to my VA business, this is by far, the best position I applied for. Doesn’t hurt that it pays well too.

Then PMS started, plus all other issues. Family related. I guess I’m just a bit burnt out by all the affairs that has been going on. Plus, I miss my mom, who is in the U.S. for her chemotherapy. We didn’t go to my side of the family for the traditional Christmas Eve reunion, just because I was in a compromise, so we could attend the reunion at the province this month-end at my dad’s side. It’s kind of complicated when you have 2 strong family bonds.

I guess I’m also just feeling a bit unwanted and rejected on some levels. Something I couldn’t discuss with my husband, as I feel it would only bring more negative discussions.

My point, I am quite depressed this season. I hope it ends soon.

rain-2699219_1920.jpg

Leave a comment